Industrial Development Authority

The Washington County Industrial Development Authority (IDA) is the primary organization responsible for industrial development within Washington County, including the development of publicly owned industrial parks and a variety of financing mechanisms to assist in the location or expansion of industry within the County. The IDA is composed of a seven member Board of Directors appointed at-large by the Washington County Board of Supervisors for four year terms. The IDA is supported by the Washington County Department of Community & Economic Development. Please see links to the right of this page for access to information concerning the County Department of Community & Economic Development and available industrial sites in Washington County.

Regular Board Meeting:
Second Wednesday of each month beginning at 3:00 P.M.

Regular Meeting Location:
Washington County Government Building – Meeting Room 2
1 Government Center Place, Suite D
Abingdon, Virginia 24210

Contact Information

Address
County Administration Building
1 Government Center Place, Suite D
Abingdon Virginia, 24210

Phone
(276) 628-8141

Fax
(276) 628-3984

Email: IDA

Office Hours
Weekdays 9:00 am – 5:00 pm

Industrial Development Authority

Daniel W. Smith

Daniel W. Smith

Board Member

A-01 Harrison Election District
Email: dsmith@washcova.com
P:(276)628-1443
540 Cherry Hill Drive
Abingdon, VA 24210

Appointed: 06-25-2019
Term Expires: 11-13-2019

David Matlock

David Matlock

Board Member

E-01 Taylor Election District
Email: dmatlock@washcova.com
P: (276) 475-6043 (H)
P.O. Box 696
Damascus, VA 24236

Appointed: 11-14-13
Term Expires: 11-13-21

Jack C. Phelps Jr.

Jack C. Phelps Jr.

Board Member

B-01 Jefferson Election District
Email: jphelps@washcova.com
P: (276)628-9654
P. O. Box 991
Abingdon, VA 24212

Appointed: 08-27-2019
Term Expires: 11-13-21

Dale S. Cook

Dale S. Cook

Treasurer

F-01 Tyler Election District
Email: dscook@washcova.com
P: (423) 383-3965 (C)
P.O. Box 1388
Abingdon, VA 24210

Appointed: 11-13-18
Term Expires: 11-13-21

Randall T. Blevins

Randall T. Blevins

Chairman

C-01 Madison Election District
Email: rblevins@washcova.com
P: (276)791-2327
18430 John Ashley Drive
Abingdon, VA 24211

Appointed: 11-14-18
Term Expires: 11-13-22

William Gibson

William Gibson

Vice-Chairman

G-01 Wilson Election District
Email: bgibson@washcova.com
P: (276) 623-1330 (H)
185 Par Place
Abingdon, VA 24211

Appointed: 11-14-16
Term Expires: 11-13-20

Charles Byrd

Charles Byrd

Board Member

D-01 Monroe Election District
Email: cbyrd@washcova.com
P.O. Box 566
Glade Spring, VA 24340

Appointed: 11-13-15
Term Expires: 11-13-19