Annual Events & Activities

Below are links to information about some of the annual events and festivals in Washington County!

Seasonal/Year Round

Barter Theatre – The State Theatre of Virginia is in production February through Dececmber. http://www.bartertheatre.com/

Music on the Lawn at the Martha Washington Inn – Sundays April through May – http://abingdonmusicexperience.com/

Abingdon Farmers Market – April through November – http://www.abingdonfarmersmarket.com/

Glade Spring Farmers Market – April through October – http://gladespringfarmersmarket.com/

Thursday Jams – June through July – http://abingdonmusicexperience.com/category/thursday-jams/

First Thursdays, Abingdon – Art event held every first Thursday of the month – https://www.facebook.com/abingdonfirstthursday

January

January Jams at the Barter Theatre –  http://www.bartertheatre.com/

February

Abingdon Rotary Club Frolics – https://www.facebook.com/AbingdonRotaryClub

March

Whitetop Maple Festival – http://www.mtrogersvfd-rs.com/maple-festival

April

“A Tisket, A Tasket, A Literary Basket” Washington County Friends of Library Fundraiser – http://www.wcpl.net/about-the-library/library-giving/friends-of-the-library

Mid-Atlantic Region Garden Faire – http://www.gardenfaire.net/

Bristol Motor Speedway NASCAR Sprint Race – http://www.bristolmotorspeedway.com/

Music on the Lawn at the Martha Washington Inn – Sundays April through May – http://abingdonmusicexperience.com/

May

Music on the Lawn at the Martha Washington Inn – Sundays April through May – http://abingdonmusicexperience.com/

Thursday Jams – May through July – http://abingdonmusicexperience.com/category/thursday-jams/

Whitetop Ramp Festival – http://mtrogersvfd-rs.com/ramp-festival

Damascus Appalachian Trail Days – http://www.traildays.us/

Historic Plumb Alley Day – Last Saturday in May – http://www.abingdonkiwanis.org/plumballeyday.html

June

Thursday Jams – June through July – http://abingdonmusicexperience.com/category/thursday-jams/

July

Thursday Jams – May through July – http://abingdonmusicexperience.com/category/thursday-jams/

Fourth of July Celebration – http://www.coomescenter.com/

Virginia Highlands Festival – Late July/Early August – http://vahighlandsfestival.org/

August

Virginia Highlands Festival – Late July/Early August – http://vahighlandsfestival.org/

Bristol Motor Speedway NASCAR Sprint Race – http://www.bristolmotorspeedway.com/

September

Washington County Fair – http://www.washcofair.com/

October

Whitetop Molasses Festival – http://mtrogersvfd-rs.com/molasses-festival

Meadowview Apple Butter Festival – http://www.meadowviewva.org/Abutter.html

November

Mistletoe Market – http://www.williamkingmuseum.org/mistletoemarket/

Coomes Center Holiday Crafts Fair – http://www.coomescenter.com/

December

Abingdon Christmas Parade – http://www.abingdon-va.gov/

Glade Spring Christmas Parade – http://www.gladespringva.govoffice3.com/

Damascus Christmas Parade – http://www.damascus.org/